Our Rules & Refereeing Decisions

Latest News:  David Lloyd Newbury 24 hour Squashathon Invitation Posted on 04/05/2022
Latest News:  Berkshire Doubles Update Posted on 29/04/2022
Latest News:  Berkshire Cup & Shield 2021-22 Update Posted on 29/04/2022
Latest News:  Congratulations to Holly Ranson Posted on 14/04/2022
Latest News:  County Cup & Shield Tournaments 2021-22 Posted on 02/04/2022
Latest News:  Home Internationals 2022 Posted on 25/03/2022
Latest News:  Masters Intercounty Update Posted on 25/03/2022
Latest News:  Berkshire Doubles Championship Posted on 11/03/2022
Latest News:  Bounty Support for Ukraine Posted on 04/03/2022

Let, Stroke or No Let?

Consideration     Decision Rule
Did interference occur? NO NO LET 12.7.1
YES
       
Was the interference minimal? YES NO LET 12.7.1
NO
       
Could the obstructed player have got to the ball and made a good return and was that player making every effort to do so? NO NO LET 12.7.2
YES
       
Did the obstructed player move past the point of interference and play on? YES NO LET 12.7.3
NO
       
Did the obstructed player create the interference in moving to the ball? YES NO LET 12.7.4
NO
       
Did the opponent make every effort to avoid interference? NO STROKE to player 12.8.1
YES
       
Did the interference prevent the player's reasonable swing? YES STROKE to player 12.8.2
NO
       
Could the obstructed player have made a winning return? YES STROKE to player 12.8.3
NO
       
Would the obstructed player have struck the opponent with the ball going directly to the front wall or if going to a side wall would it have been a winning return?  YES STROKE to player 12.8.4
NO YES LET 12.9